IMI Awards

The Institute for Medicaid Innovation’s annual best practices awards program recognizes Medicaid health plans that have demonstrated innovative and effective approaches to providing services to Medicaid beneficiaries and communities.

The winners, selected from submissions to IMI's Best Practices Compendium, will be recognized for innovation in the following best practice categories:

  • Long-Term Care & Transitions of Care for Elderly
  • Children’s Health
  • Women’s Health
  • Mental Health & Substance Use
  • Expansion Population